We store cookies on your device to make sure we give you the best experience on this website. I'm fine with this - Turn cookies off
Switch to an accessible version of this website which is easier to read. (requires cookies)
Wealden Liberal Democrats


Wealden Lib Dem candidates for local elections May 6, 2021PLEASE NOTE: While these elections are primarily for East Sussex County Council divisions, there are also a few by-elections for Wealden District Council wards, as well as the election (postponed from 2020) of a new Sussex Police & Crime Commissioner.

We are pleased to have such a strong slate of candidates for the local elections happening in Wealden on May 6, 2021. Please scroll down and look for your division or ward below, then click on your corresponding candidate's name to learn more about them, and to access their contact information.

If you would like to help us with our campaigning, there are many ways to get involved, from delivering leaflets (always following the latest COVID-safe government guidelines) to helping on the phones to offering to put up a poster or stakeboard.

So whether you are able to volunteer for a few hours each week, or could just help out occassionally, we'd love to have you on board!

Please get in touch with us at: info@wealdenlibdems.org.uk or feel free to contact the individual candidates directly - see links below.

We are also very grateful to the local donors who make it possible to run these candidate campaigns. Every bit really helps, and contributions can be made via our Donations page.

Help us to win buttonMany thanks for your support!

Wealden Lib Dem County Council candidates - May 6, 2021

Lib Dem candidates - East Sussex County Council divisions:

Arlington, East Hoathly & Hellingly - Beverley Johnstone

Crowborough North & Jarvis Brook - James Partridge

Crowborough South & St. Johns - Gareth Owen-Williams

Forest Row & Groombridge - N/A

Hailsham Market - Steve Murphy

Hailsham New Town - Neil Cleaver

Heathfield & Mayfield - Jane Clark

Maresfield & Buxted - Elizabeth Riminton

Pevensey & Stone Cross - Mark Fairweather (Bexhill & Battle constituency)

Polegate & Watermill - Olivia Honeyman (Eastbourne/Lewes constituency)

Uckfield North - Tim Murray

Uckfield South with Framfield - Chris Bowers

Wealden East - N/A (Bexhill & Battle constituency)

Wealden North East - Lucy Buck

Willingdon & South Downs - Hugh Parker (Eastbourne/Lewes constituency)

Lib Dem candidates - Wealden District Council by-elections:

Wealden Lib Dem District Council candidates for Hailsham by-elections - May 6, 2021

Hailsham North - Paul Holbrook

Hailsham South - Anne Blake-Coggins

Heathfield North - N/A (Bexhill & Battle constituency)

Heathfield South - N/A (Bexhill & Battle constituency)

Neighbourhood Planning Referendums:

Hailsham (more on the Hailsham plan available on this dedicated website: http://hailshamneighbourhoodplan.co.uk/ )


Lib Dem candidate for Sussex Police & Crime Commissioner:

Jamie Bennett

Keep Calm and Vote Lib Dem