We store cookies on your device to make sure we give you the best experience on this website. I'm fine with this - Turn cookies off
Switch to an accessible version of this website which is easier to read. (requires cookies)

Chris Bowers addresses Wealden new members meeting in Uckfield, Nov 2019The Wealden Liberal Democrats Executive Committee is made up of active Liberal Democrat members who live within the Wealden parliamentary district. Several members are also serving as current District, Town and/or Parish Councillors.

The Committee members (Officers and Ordinary Members) are elected annually, and the Exec then meets every few weeks throughout the year, with the venue alternating between the three main Wealden towns - Uckfield, Crowborough and Hailsham. Since March 2020, due to the Covid-19 situation, the meetings have been taking place virtually using Zoom video conferencing.

Within the Wealden Executive there are also several smaller working groups: Campaigns (chaired by Tim Murray), Media & Communications (chaired by Katrina Best) and Membership Development & Fundraising (chaired by Jane Clark). WealdenLibDem Quiz Night Poster

The next AGM will be held towards the end of 2020. If you are interested in joining the Executive, or wish to know more about it, please do get in touch at: info@wealdenlibdems.org.uk

The current Wealden Liberal Democrats Executive Committee members are as follows:


Steve Murphy (Chair)

Tim Murray (Vice-Chair)

Ed Pinnegar (Treasurer)

Jude Birdsall-Williams (Secretary)

Katrina Barton-Best (Media Officer)

Paul Meakin (Membership Officer)

Lois Norton (Data Officer)

Paul Sparks (Leader of the LibDems on Wealden District Council)

Ordinary Members:

Jane Clark

Stefan Petzsaft

James Partridge

Lucy Buck

Gareth Owen-Williams

Mike McClafferty

Carole Ridout

Gavin Blake-Coggins

Neil Cleaver

Paul Holbrook

Sussex For Europe & Wealden LibDems in Westminster Sept 4 2019